Make your own free website on

All claims are documented. If we have unfactual information or a date wrong feel free to contact us with the correct information. This pertains to our Church and the many false claims by others that they are us or have our lines.

Time Line

1927 - THEOCACNA Chartered
1928 - THEOCACNA Incorporated
1929 - Schism* Occured in American Orthodoxy
1931 - Society of Clerks Secular of St Basil est.
1932 - Ignatius Nichols Consecrated into THEOCACNA
1933 - Abp. Ofiesh married
1933 - Ignatius leaves THEOCACNA and married

When a bishop leaves the Church he leaves all authority to act as a bishop. He can no longer pass on the lines of apostolic succession of that church.

All acts by Ignatius (Wm. A.) Nichols were done independent of and without the authority or a mandate from THEOCACNA.

1934 - Ignatius now with independent synod;
a. Archbishop of
b. Metropolitan Synod of the
c. Holy Orthodox Church in America
1934 - Ignatius consecrated Plummer
1934 - Ignatius ordains Witowski
1936 - Plummer & Ignatius Consecrate Witowski
1939 - Ignatius consecrates Turner

At sometime here Ignatius began using the Society of Clerks Secular of St Basil name independent of THEOCACNA.

1945 - Time Magazine article about THEOCACNA & original Society
1947 - Ignatius died
1947 - Turner becomes head of the independent Socety
1957 - Turner in talks with Antiochian Church
1961 - Turner & 3 Society members incardinated into the Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese (NY)
1966 - Abp. Aftimios Ofiesh, presiding bishop of THEOCACNA*, reposes
1974* - Last "Basilian" leaves Antiochian Church
1974* - Forbes consecrated by 2 independent bishops
1995* - Mariam Ofiesh is THEOCACNA Director
1999 - Mariam Ofiesh retires from Corp. board
2000* - THEOCACNA files for US Service Mark
2000 - Mariam Ofiesh Reposes
2003 - THEOCACNA Synod declares itself Patriarchate
2005* - Service Mark makes our name and logo the legal Church property
2007* - C. Bartholomew incorporates a church in Fla illegally using our name and logo claiming to be head of THEOCACNA.
2008 - THEOCACNA Corporate President on the direction of the Board of Trustees contacts ethnic Church leaders, no response.
2009* - More letters sent. No response. 2009* - Informal complaints sent to G.O. Patr. of Antioch, Russian Synod and Ecu. Patr. by email
2009* - A formal complaint of violations of the Sacred and Divine canons was sent to the Holy Synod of the Ecumenical Patriarch.

~ ~ ~ + ~ ~ ~


The Orthodox Canons and traditions differ than those of the Roman Catholic Church. When an Orthodox priest or bishop leaves his Church he leaves all authority and has no sacramental authorty. Since Orthodoxy does not recognize Episcopus Vagrans no acts of a "former bishop or priest" are or can be recognized. Priests and bishops are not viewed as irregular as in the catholic church. Since when they leave they leave all authority to act they cannot pass on lines of apostolic succession. There are No Episcopus Vagrans in Orthodoxy".

Since we are Orthodox, the American Orthodox Catholic Church from the historic Russian Church, we view the incorrect history and claims in the same manner the historic ethnic churches do.

"*" - not written by orthodoxwiki.